My First Beaded Sea Glass Pendants

Beaded Sea Glass Pendant
Beaded Sea Glass Pendant

Well here it is, my first piece using beading and a piece of my sea glass stash. I beaded it using brick stitch.

I am quite pleased with the finished piece. It was rather fiddly, and it took me hours to make. But I like it when a concept I have becomes a reality, and works.

Spured on by this success, I made another today, but using peyote stitch this time.

Beaded sea glass pendant
Green Sea Glass Beaded Pendant

Not sure how many more of these I will produce, as they do take a very long time to make. They are rather nice though, and certainly quite unusual.

 

Leave a Reply

