Crochet Project Bag

Just finished my new crochet project bag. After years of storing my current knitting or crochet project in tatty plastic bags, I decided to make a special bag for this purpose. I had been busily making crochet hexagons with home spun yarn, with a view to making a blanket. As the hexagons turned out quite stiff, I decided thy were not ideal for a blanket (I will try again, but with a larger hook or try spinning finer yarn) I decided to turn the crochet hexagons into a bag instead.

Crochet Hexagon Bag
Crochet Project Bag

I now have a giant bag that is stuffed with my most recent purchase of Stylecraft yarn. I purchase this after being inspired by Lucy of  attic24 fame. I don’t usually work in acrylic yarn, but I fancied a change and it is so much cheaper than wool or cotton. I did make an acrylic blanket years ago, and it is still very much in use now.

Crochet Afghan Blanket

I am now busy making a ripple blanket in random stripes and bright colours. I should have plenty of yarn left over to make at least one other blanket after this is finished. Always like to look forward to the next project!

Ripple Blanket Started
Leave a Reply

