Charity Shop Find

Popped out to my local charity shops today, I also had a rummage in a few in Seaford too. I love checking out all the surprising things you can find that others have discarded. I am always on the look out for new craft books, and I found an interesting one today on freeform crochet.

But the star buy, was a lovely and rather unusual Carlton Ware Flies vase number 2131. I do like pretty and unusual ceramics, and have a small collection. This new addition was only £2.00, so I am delighted with such a bargain!

 

Carlton Ware 2131.
Carlton Ware Lustre Vase.
Carlton Ware Orange Lustre New Flies Design Vase.

Now I will have to check out my local charity shops even more often.

 

Leave a Reply

