Slowly Improving

For years I believed that I could not draw. I attempted a few courses, but always felt very disheartened with my results. 

Whilst still living in Colchester, my partner very kindly gave me as a present a course of lessons with Michele Webber. I really enjoyed my sessions with her, and was very pleased to find she also ran a course near my new home in Great Waldingfield. 

Slowly my art work is improving. I don’t always have time to finish pieces started in class. But here are my efforts from the last two sessions. I have included a photo of the sources for comparison. 

It just goes to show that practicing art for a few hours every week can improve anyone’s confidence and skills. 

If you like me feel your art skills are poor, do sign up for a local class and keep practicing. You never know what you may be able to achieve if you do. 

Leave a Reply

