Early Birthday Present

Many months ago I bought a rather tatty old chair, with the intention of reupholstering it. I took it apart, to discover worn fabric, rusty springs and sagging webbing. I purchased what was required for the makeover, and then put off completing it. 

Yesterday, my lovely partner Andrew, arrived home carrying a large package. He said it was an early birthday present. I hurriedly unwrapped it, to discover my old chair all finished. It seems he asked his sister Annette who is an upholster, to complete it for me. 

It is transformed, and now lovely and comfortable. She has done a perfect job. Left to me, I don’t know when it would have been finished. 

Leave a Reply

